Distinguished Lake Citizen Award

Distinguished Lake Citizen Award

The Distinguished Lake Citizen Award Committee wants to remind Lake residents to be thinking about possible candidates for this coming seasonal award.

Eligible candidates are individuals who reside full or part time on Tippecanoe, James or Oswego Lakes for at least five (5) years and are members of the Lake Tippecanoe Property Owners Association.

We are looking to honor that individual or family who has made a positive impact on the quality of life at the lake. Think about that person in your neighborhood or landing that seems to be the “living” example of an individual who cares for the environment, our properties and the well-being of fellow residents; maybe it’s the landing director that always takes the time to represent his/her neighbors at the meetings and is actively involved with the Association.

Last year’s recipient, Dave Swart, was honored for his stewardship of the Lake and the years of spirit and leadership. So give some thought to the residents of your landing. The Committee will certainly welcome all recommendations.

Committee Members: Mark Ennes, Ron Chambers, and Richard & Marsha Smith


Sponsors must submit their nomination on the form provided.

Please mail your nomination to:

LTPO, PO Box 224, Leesburg, IN 46538

or  send electronically to   .

Applications will not be returned and will be kept on file for one year after submitted.


  • Any person(s) who reside full or part time on Tippecanoe, James or Oswego Lakes
  • Has been a lake resident for no less than five (5) years
  • Has made a positive impact on the quality of life on Tippecanoe, James or Oswego Lakes
  • Must be a member of Lake Tippecanoe Property Owners, Inc.
Past Distinguished Lake Tippecanoe Honorees
2019Jon Tyler & Glenna Shelby
2018Terri Tynan
2017Steve Matthias
2016Gene Dominique
2015Dave Swart
2014Richard Armstrong & Ball Brothers Foundation
2013Dick Young
2012Ron Chambers
2011Dungan/Tynan Families
2010Richard & Marsha Smith
2009Jack Doll
2008Mark Ennes
2007Dave Tyler
2006Dave Tyler
2005Michael Lattimer
2004The Schwartz Family - Bob, Linda, Rachel, Becky & Pete (the Portuguese Water Dog)
2003Joe Westendorf
2002Emily Greenland
2001Gary Calhoun
2000Maxine Harreld
1999Jeffrey Thornburgh
1998Robert Smith
1997Holly LaSalle
1996Dr. Betty Jo Koss
1995Tom Hamilton
1994Millie Paton

Permanent link to this article: https://ltpo.org/2015-distinguished-lake-citizen-award/